Barack Obama - His 2020 Summer Playlist

Barack Obama – His 2020 Summer Playlist

Barack Obama – His 2020 Summer Playlist

Barack Obama - His 2020 Summer Playlist

2020 has not been so great for the entire world, but former President Barack Obama might lighten your mood with his 2020 Summer Playlist.

The year was struck with the coronavirus pandemic which had the world on pause for a while.

While everyone has been in, a lot has happened across the world of entertainment which has kept everyone sane for a while.

On Monday, 17 August 2020, Obama talked about his love for music as he gave his Summer Playlist which contained some past songs.

He made this post on Social Media;

“Over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot of time listening to music with my family.

“I wanted to share some of my favorite from the summer – including songs from some of the artists performing at this week’s @DemConvetion.

“As always, it’s a mix of genres that travels through various eras, I think there’s something in here for everybody –  hope you enjoy it.

The songs on the list are;

  • Forever Begins – Common
  • Savage (Remix) – Megan Thee Stallion
  • Work – Rihanna ft Drake
  • Don’t Rush – Young T & Bugsey ft Headie One
  • Twist and Turn – Popcaan ft Drake and PartyNextDoor
  • Smile – Wizkid ft H.E.R
  • The Climb Back – J Cole
  • Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park) – Nas
  • Blue World – Mac Miller
  • 12.38 – Childish Gambino ft 21 Savage, Ink, and Kadhja Bonet
  • Liberation – OutKast
  • Cayendo – Frank Ocean
  • My Affection – Summer Walker ft PartyNextDoor
  • The Sun – Kyle ft Bryson Tiller and Raphael Saadiq
  • PGT – PartyNextDoor
  • Lockdown – Anderson .Paak
  • Back At It – Lil Mosey ft Lil Baby
  • Crown – Chika

See Also: Lil Wayne Announces His Tha Carter VI Album

Tell us what you think of the playlist.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment in the sections below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.